Passover 2010 (Final Thoughts)

Well, Passover is over and with it goes the vacation and a return to reality. And while it went fast, I’m not complaining because this was actually one of my best Passover in a long time. Last year, I was in Israel for the holiday and I wanted so much to come home but unfortunately, I couldn’t and I was so bored and a little homesick but not this year. This year was filled with such fond memories with everyone together.

I mentioned all this in my last post so I won’t go into details here about it. What I will mention is this: So many people in one place and observing them seeing how they celebrate the holiday of Passover (and yes people have their own customs and traditions) and in some cases, meeting old acquaintances and friends that you haven’t seen in a long time. It amazes me how for a week the Jewish people come together in one place and celebrate together our Exodus after 210 years of slavery.

The bonds I made with my nephew and nieces  and how we really got to spend time together  and do just that. But the best memory I will always remember the most is the one with my grandfather. We went special to NY to pick him up so he could have lunch with all of us in the hotel (after we spent some time at Chuck E. Cheese) which I know made him very, very happy. I know it’s something he never experienced. But then again, this is the first time I ever experienced something like this as well (and my family’s second time).

But none of this would never have happened if it wasn’t for my grandfather who paid for all of us to go in the first place and for that, I thank him because if it wasn’t for him, I would never have had the Passover I had nor would I have had some fond memories that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

Hopefully next year will bring newer experiences and memories that can be added to the ones that were made this year.

A good time was had by all.

Leave a Reply

